Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Ready for Summer March 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 1:22 pm

This school year has been really hard.  I have enjoyed teaching 4 year olds 3 mornings a week but I’m officially ready to be done with that.  Now if you happen to be a mom of one of my 4 year olds, don’t fret.  I love your kid and while I’m there I’m totally dedicated to your kid.  But when I get home, I have to bust it more than I’m used to to do all the other things I have to do.  

 

I’m just tired.  I’m tired of not having enough time for my family and friends.  I’m tired of not having time to cook healthy meals.  I’m tired of my house being too messy to even think about having people over.  I’m tired of staying up until 1:00 or 2:00 in the morning just to finish stuff that I need to finish.  

 

So I’ve got less than 2 months left before my life is going to get a heck of a lot easier.  I’ve been glad to have the little extra financial padding that working at the preschool has provided but I’m not sure it has been worth the cost.  I’ve become almost a stranger to people I used to know.  I feel really bad about that.  Not that I put much stock in fortune cookies, but I got one back before I took the preschool job that says “As long as you don’t sign up for anything new, you’ll do fine.”  I put it on my rearview mirror along with another fortune cookie note that says “Do not fear failure.”  So I signed up for something new anyway.  And my business isn’t failing and that’s good but I can’t help feeling like I’m failing miserably at many other things.  

 

I’m ready for the end of May.  I’m ready to spend some time with people I’ve missed.  I hope they still want to spend some time with me.

 

3 Responses to “Ready for Summer”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Brown rice awaits…..

    I can’t wait until the end of May, though! Fit me in and make everyone else wait, okay? 🙂

  2. phillip Says:

    Is brown rice supposed to make us wanna come over? Anyway, you better start cooking it now – it *might* be ready by May.


Leave a Reply

