Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

He’s 7, Second Round of Photos May 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 3:23 am
Tags:

Before I post this happy bunch of pictures, I have to tell you that Jackson went to bed sobbing tonight.  I think we left his “bubble blanket” at the hotel.  He has been totally attached to that thing since he was a year old.  If you’re the praying type and if praying for finding a blanket doesn’t seem silly to you, please pray that we find my baby’s blanket.  We called the hotel and told the security guy how important this blanket is so I’m really hoping they call me back tomorrow with good news.  I know he’ll need to part with it eventually but I want him to have a choice when that time is.

 

Okay, on with the pictures.  Phillip and I shared the photo taking responsibilities.

 

at the hotel…..

IMG_6689

IMG_6707

IMG_6699

IMG_6710

IMG_6711

IMG_6712

IMG_6716

IMG_6719

IMG_6723

 

This was right before he popped his neck with this rubber snake he was stretching under his chin.  I took a picture of him crying afterward.  I don’t know why I did that.  I’m not posting that picture.

IMG_6742

 

At the Children’s Museum….

IMG_6793

IMG_6788

IMG_6812

IMG_6818

 

I love this picture.

IMG_6825bw

IMG_6827

IMG_6833

IMG_6836

IMG_6841

 

This flower makes me laugh.  Don’t ask me why.

IMG_6850

IMG_6849

IMG_6855

 

At Chuck-E-Cheese.  My brother and his family met us at Chuck-E-Cheese.  Jackson didn’t know they were coming.  I thought he would be totally surprised and he just acted like he totally expected to see them there.  The boys played hard and we only took about three pictures.  They were just too fast to photograph.

IMG_6890

 

2 Responses to “He’s 7, Second Round of Photos”

  1. Dedee Says:

    Looks like you had a great time…I left a bear, Charlie, in a hotel on vacation one time. My dad drove back MANY miles to get it, prbably because my mom screamed at him until he did…crossing through the grassy median of the highway at a high rate of speed….I prayed all the miles back to the hotel….I understand and feel Jackson’s hurt….yours too! Love you and hope Jackson had a great birthday!

  2. Granny Says:

    Good pictures of the fun in Houston for Jackson’s birthday.


Leave a Reply

