Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Not me! Monday May 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:36 pm
Tags: ,

I’ve been following this blog lately.  This blogger is the momma of that baby named Stellan that I mentioned praying for a month or two ago.  He’s got a quirky little heart but he’s doing pretty well right now.  Anyway, she has invited other bloggers to join her for “Not me! Monday.”  Check out My Charming Kids to see hundreds of other people who “didn’t do” anything wrong this week!  So here’s my first installment of Not me! Monday.  I’ll try to remember to do it every Monday but you might have to remind me.

NotMeMonday

 

Okay, (cracking knuckles) and away we go.

 

I did not go to bed last night with a totally messy kitchen and dirty dishes in the sink.  Not me!  I would never do something like that.

 

And I did not yell an apology out the front window this morning to one of the teachers at my son’s school that sounded something like “Sorry we’re late.  The little brother peed all over the couch!”  I would not do that, I’m telling you.  That was not me.

 

And I didn’t put one of my pink shirts on my very boyish 2 year old and let him prance around in it while I took pictures.  Nope, sure didn’t do that.

IMG_7324

 

And more importantly, I did not leave one of my bras laying around so Mikey could find it and put it on in a strange way.  And if I had done that I would not have gotten my camera out and taken pictures of that!  And I most certainly would NOT have let him go outside wearing it to show his daddy who happened to be mowing the grass.  Nope, not me!  And there’s NO WAY I would post a picture of that on my blog so you all can see that my bras are tacky and white and completely boring and unattractive in every way.  Not me!!

IMG_7393

IMG_7396

Okay, so that’s it for my first Not me! Monday.  Check back next Monday for more things that I did not do.


 

3 Responses to “Not me! Monday”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Ha! You’re pretty funny!!!

  2. Pennie Says:

    I think that I will join you on these “Not me, Mondays.” I can always use a good excuse to not do something on Mondays.

  3. Mom Says:

    Hilarious, Jenny. And I did not put that picture of Mikey with your bra in my picture folder.


Leave a Reply

