Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Sunday mornings May 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 12:37 pm

I made too much coffee and our inept coffee maker couldn’t handle it and so it made a whole pot of coffee with grounds all in it.  I’m drinking it anyway.  I was hoping to get a shower before Mikey woke up but he woke up too early for that.  And I should be showering instead of blogging.  So now I’m not really sure if we’ll be able to make it to church or not.  And I’m pretty indifferent about that really.  I go for the kids these days.  It’s just not the same anymore but no one cares to hear about that. Phillip is on an every other week rotation because he finally gave in to my begging and nagging.  Those Sundays are doable.  The other ones are kind of hit or miss.  Usually I make it there in a bad mood with both kids being sufficiently griped at all morning.  Not pretty.  Anyway, I guess I better get busy trying to make this happen.  Hopefully this morning I can get us there without too much yelling or crying.  Here’s hoping.

 

2 Responses to “Sunday mornings”

  1. Cindy Broaddus Says:

    What would make church more worthwhile?

  2. jhintze Says:

    I honestly don’t even know. I’m sure it has more to do with me than anything.


Leave a Reply

