Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Getting away June 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 6:21 pm

I’m leaving in a little while to get away for a couple of days.  By myself.  That’s right, ladies, you heard me right.  By myself.  No, Phillip and I are not fighting.  We are great.  He’s partially who I’m doing this for.  I’m hoping that some time alone will do me some good and help me to be more HERE when I return.  He’s coming up on Sunday afternoon to hang with me until Monday.  I wanted to get away last summer for a few days and that never materialized.  After a whirlwind 9 months of teaching preschool, busy photo biz, two very active boys, house projects, and saying goodbye to dear friends, I just need some time unwind.

Things I will likely do:

– eat

– sleep more than normal

– read

– write

– take pictures

– go in stores I can’t go with Phillip – The Container Store for example.  I’ve never been in there but have wanted to.

– think

– enjoy the quiet

– read some more

I won’t have a computer or internet access.  And I will not be answering my phone unless it’s family or Andrea.

 

3 Responses to “Getting away”

  1. thestunzfamily Says:

    I just called you and you didn’t answer! Network problems, I’m sure… I’ll leave you along, though. Call me when you get back. It’ll be a Texas call for a few more days.

  2. thestunzfamily Says:

    that would be alone, not along.

  3. Cindy Broaddus Says:

    Can you tell my husband that I need a me-getaway, too? Just kidding. 🙂 Have fun being by yourself.


Leave a Reply

