Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

This is a first! June 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:14 am
Tags:

Okay, for the first time in my blogging history I’m going to put up pictures of every room of our house. (And I did not work hard on the pictures at all so please excuse the quality) Except the bathroom because the bathroom and I are not friends and I can’t reward it by taking pictures of it. But it’s relatively clean too. Phillip and I both have been busting our tails the last couple of weeks or so getting this house back in order. I have let everything go this school year because I could barely even keep my family fed and clothed half the time. I know there should be before pics but believe me there are not. Now I know to some of you out there this is not really clean to you. It’s not perfect by any means. We do not do perfect here at the Hintze house. There are still some things we want to organize and buy but for now…. OUR HOUSE IS CLEAN!!! I can’t even believe it.


The boys’ shared room. We un-bunked the beds and put them side by side. Once we’re sure Mikey won’t fall out of his, we’ll get rid of the rails and his bed will look like Jack’s. This is hand-me-down furniture from some family friends. Maybe once we know they won’t destroy it we’ll buy them new furniture. Which means that might never happen. And their shelves still need to be organized but believe me, they don’t care.


IMG_8961
IMG_8962


This is mine and Jackson’s shared office/school room. This room is still very much a work in progress. I still have to buy and organize the curriculum, organize the closets, book shelves…. and so on. But it’s usable right now. This is the room I’m most afraid of returning to its original state. I will really have to work at keeping this room clean because it has so many functions. I love how Jack’s computer has dinosaur stickers on it. It’s his and if he wants to put stickers on it, that’s fine by me.


IMG_8955
IMG_8956


I found this guy at Target and he asked to come home with me and I said “sure.” He’s a seat for Mikey as well as an assistant when I photograph newborns.


IMG_8957


This is Phillip’s office “cave.” It’s still a work in progress too. It’s mostly how he wants it but he’s going to be mounting his monitor and getting a manly leather chair. Oh and I ordered 4-12X12 pictures of our boys to go on his blank wall. They should be in today or tomorrow. That will look cool.


IMG_8958


And this is our bedroom. Nothing fancy but we like it. I still want to get an actual bed or headboard. We’ve never had real bedroom furniture. But anyway, I would like for you to meet Bed, who happens to be my very good friend. I love Bed. This picture is terrible. Oh well.


IMG_8966


The living room/dining room. It doesn’t look like this 90% of the time. As soon as Mikey walks in the door he starts littering the floor with toys and throwing pillows around.


IMG_8963
IMG_8964


The kitchen and I aren’t really friends either but I like it better than the bathroom, which really doesn’t say a whole lot. I HATE the apple wallpaper. So terrible. But we’re too lazy to take it down. We’ve been looking at it now for over 7 years.


IMG_8968
IMG_8969


And last but certainly not least is one of our hall closets. This closet was so bad that you had to open the door with extreme caution and close it really fast before something fell out. This closet was crammed full of junk and stuff we never used. Now it is all out of our house and lives. All of these games were stuffed in Jackson’s closet. It was such a mess.


IMG_8971


So that’s our little home. I feel so relaxed here now. Before I felt tense and like a failure every time I walked into a room. I just hope we can keep it this way. Now maybe we’ll be brave enough to actually have company more often.

 

5 Responses to “This is a first!”

  1. Nana Says:

    Impressive!

  2. thestunzfamily Says:

    It looks GREAT! The boy’s room looks bigger with the beds unbunked. Your office/school room is perfect! It looks like such a great place to learn and work. Good job!!! And I love that Scott is laying there on the floor. Looks so homey.

    Thanks for posting the pics! Exactly what I needed to feel kind of like I’m able to come right over. Well, not really, but it helps to see them. I wish I could come right over!

  3. Granny Says:

    Looks great!

  4. Amy Says:

    I really like the color choices in the living and bed room. I wouldn’t have put bright red with brown, but it’s really great!

  5. jhintze Says:

    THANKS!!! Now if only me and that darn bathroom could get along.


Leave a Reply

