Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

That darn camera! July 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:45 am

This evening we’ll be hanging with some friends, eating, and watching fireworks.


And I’m not bringing the camera.


At least at this moment I don’t think I’m bringing the camera. Sometimes I agonize about whether to bring that thing where we’re going or not. And if I do bring it, what do I bring with it for “just in case” purposes? How many lenses do I really need for this event? How many batteries do I need? Which bag? It’s ridiculous. I don’t want to miss cool moments with my kids because I’m messing with the camera but I also feel the need to take pictures of the cool moments too. And if I do bring it somewhere it’s like I can’t put it down. I can easily take 200 pictures just if we go to the park for an hour. Then I get home and feel the need to sit at the computer for the next hour picking the good ones, editing….etc. Again, it’s ridiculous. Gone are the days of snapping pictures, uploading them all the Shutterfly, and ordering 4X6s of everything regardless of clarity, composure, exposure…


So anyway, we’re going to a 4th of July party and I’m not taking any pictures. At least at this moment I don’t think I’ll be taking any pictures.

 

One Response to “That darn camera!”

  1. Andrea Says:

    So get you a small camera to stick in your bag for those unprofessional shots that make really good unedited 4×6’s. Works for most people. 🙂 You’ve taken a few of mine and made them look pretty darn good.


Leave a Reply

