Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Not Me! Monday (on Tuesday) July 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 1:46 pm
Tags:

NotMeMondayButtonV6copy
Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.


I wasn’t planning on doing Not Me! Monday this week because I didn’t really think there was much to write. But Andrea reminded me of a few things….Thanks, Andrea.


So earlier in the week I DID not trip over the baby gate and totally bust my butt. Well, actually I didn’t bust up my knee pretty bad. I don’t have a lovely bruise to prove it. I’m graceful with an abundance of coordination and balance. Really, I am.


Another thing I didn’t do was dress Mikey up in a tutu or yell at Phillip to grab the video camera. I wouldn’t do that to my son! I will NOT use that to embarrass him when he’s about 15. No way, not me!



I also didn’t go to a 4th of July party without my trusty camera. I document everything! I wouldn’t leave my camera at home instead of capturing the precious moments of my children!


On Sunday evening I didn’t find a stray dog and take pity on it and let it spend the night in my kitchen. No way, who knows where that dog had been…could have had fleas or something worse! And we didn’t actually prefer that little dachshund to our own fat Yorkie, Scott. Phillip and I didn’t let the stray go outside and join us while we DID NOT smoke a cigar together. Gross! I would never smoke a cigar! And if I did, I wouldn’t spit like a guy while I did it. I’m a lady. I don’t do stuff like that.

 

Leave a Reply

