Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Mikey and sleep, part 4 July 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 9:24 pm
Tags: ,

I think things are getting better. Maybe a little. We’re not letting Mikey nap anymore. I put him to bed at 7:00 tonight. I told him we would try it without the gate. I sat outside his door and didn’t look at or speak to him unless I felt like I really needed to. After 1 dirty diaper and about half an hour I really thought he was out. And I thought he fell asleep in his bed. So I left my spot in the hallway. He found me and had another dirty diaper. After I changed that diaper, I found my spot again in the hall for another hour. Every few minutes I scooted farther away from his doorway. By the time he finally fell asleep, I was sitting on the floor in my office at the end of the hall. And he fell asleep in his doorway on the floor. I’m not about to move him. But I did risk taking a couple of pictures. I listened to They Might Be Giants Here Come the 1-2-3s 3 times, had 3 cups of coffee, and had to sneak to the bathroom twice.


I think it’s really funny that he just had to fall asleep with one of his body parts over the threshold, which is his boundary. He’s such a stinker. BTW, that bruise on his arm is from diving over the gate like a superhero last night.


IMG_5986
IMG_5987

 

One Response to “Mikey and sleep, part 4”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Adorable pictures……I love the black & white photos…….he’s a cutie……


Leave a Reply

