Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Not Me! Monday July 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 4:28 pm
Tags:

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week. However, MckMama has much bigger things going on in her life right now than Not Me! Monday. Her son, Stellan is very sick. Pray for Stellan.


NotMeMondayButtonV6copy


So the other day I didn’t totally forget that the blinds were open in the living room! Nuff said!


I also didn’t let my kids jump on the trampoline in their underwears. And I sure didn’t go for a walk up and down the street with Mikey in nothing but his underwears. Nope, not me! My kids never go outside unless they are fully clothed and wearing shoes.


I also surely did not feed my kids hot dogs for both breakfast and lunch on Sunday.


Also, I couldn’t NOT give someone directions to my own house!! I know how to get here. Really. I do.


And…yesterday after a reasonably successful 2 hour outing with boys, I didn’t press my luck and try to go to the grocery store with them. I know Mikey’s limitations. I can see his melt downs coming from miles away. I didn’t have to call Phillip and tell him that he needed to come pick Mikey up…NOW. And then I most certainly did not continue the rest of my shopping trip pushing around the cart with the kiddie car on the front of it with no kiddies in it. I didn’t receive far more “looks” about the empty car cart than I did the screaming flipping out child. And then as I was leaving Kroger I did not give a friend a “dismissive smirk” instead of waving back. I really didn’t.


Phillip and I also don’t often talk about how nice it will be when our nest is empty. We enjoy every moment of this whole parenthood thing. We are never completely overwhelmed thinking that we have at least 18 more years before they’re kind of grown.


Also, I have to tell you that I’m totally ready to begin this homeshcooling school year. I’m organized with everything in its place and ready to go! Ha!!!

 

Leave a Reply

