Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

The proposed homeschool schedule, take 1 August 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:14 pm
Tags: ,

I had a chance to finally sit down and look through some of this curriculum stuff. A friend came over to help me make a bit more sense of some of it. So I’ve been trying to work up a tentative schedule. Here’s what I’m thinking today. I’m sure this will change a lot and every day will be different. This is just kind of framework. I’m not a real stickler for schedules anyway. But on Tuesday and Thursdays we’ll only have 3 hours of Mikey free time to get as much of this stuff done as we can. On Mondays and Wednesdays I’m hoping we’ll get 4-6 hours of Mikey free time. To maximize our Mikey free hours, I’m thinking we need to start Jack’s day and end it with stuff he can sort of do on his own or without much help from me. This is because on Tuesdays and Thursdays Mikey will be home from until around 8:45 and will be back around 11:45. Anyway…it makes sense to me.


8:00-9:30 – Spelling, Reading, and Language Arts (Handwriting will also fall in here somewhere)
9:30 – 11:00 – Break, Bible, History, Read Alouds
11:00-11:30 – Science
11:30-12:30 – Break for lunch and/or Mikey pick up
12:30-1:00 – Math


The afternoon will be used for hanging out, getting exercise, working on art projects, and eating candy.


The reason I’m putting this on my blog is not so I can tell you how closely I follow it and what a wonderful plan it ended up being. I just want to show you my starting point so you can see where we actually end up. And so that I can see how things change and evolve.


I also realized this evening there are a couple more books that I have to get. I’m hoping Phillip can snag them on Monday at a Houston used homeschool store. I think he also needs to find me a sexy apron with apples on the pockets.

 

One Response to “The proposed homeschool schedule, take 1”

  1. Mom Says:

    I’m committed to keeping Mikey on Mondays and Wednesday, and I can pick him up and bring him home (I’ll get the car seat back in my car. He may need the bigger one now.)


Leave a Reply

