Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

I don’t know who I am. August 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 11:13 pm

I’ve always thought of myself as a “fly by the seat of my pants” kind of gal. I’ve never been one to make plans too far in advance. I’ve never cared how the towels are folded as long as the cabinet door will close. I’ve never been meticulous. About a year ago, that began to change. I started mapping my life out on a calendar sometimes several months in advance. I started teaching preschool to 4 year olds and it kind of drove me crazy to get “off schedule.” When I get ready for a shoot, I double check every bit of equipment and then check again and then sometimes check again in the car because I worry that I forgot something. And then once summer began, I started getting this house in order. What is happening to me? Who am I? Am I becoming…..responsible?! Oh no! It can’t be!! This can’t be happening to me!!! I need an intervention.


But I still don’t give a rip how the towels are folded as long as the door closes.

 

6 Responses to “I don’t know who I am.”

  1. Nana Says:

    Well you messed up your schedule this week. What happened to Not Me Monday? Gale and I missed this weeks episode. We look forward to it and I’m sure it wasn’t due to lack of material.

  2. jhintze Says:

    It actually was due to lack of material. And laziness.

  3. lindseymichelle Says:

    Hey – sounds like you are turning into me (the planner) and I’m turning into you…

  4. Mom Says:

    When you start making a list each day entitled “Do these things tomorrow”, then you better be alarmed. You’re becoming like Mom.

  5. Aunt Gale Says:

    Aunt Gale is going into withdrawal because she has not seen any recent pictures of her two favorite great nephews. Did you lose your camera or something?

  6. Shannon Says:

    What if you ARE becoming responsible???? Uh oh….. 😉

    Anyhow, we won’t worry until you start making lists that contain things like “watch tv” and “make tomorrow’s list”. True story, a friend of mine…..his dad makes lists like that!


Leave a Reply

