Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Not Me! Monday August 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:35 am
Tags: , , ,

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.


NotMeMondayButtonV6copy


Sorry for bailing on you last week. I’m sure I have a good excuse.


Alright so Saturday… I think it was… I didn’t get unreasonably annoyed with Phillip for looking over my shoulder and notifying me of an intentionally misspelled word I was typing. I didn’t hold a grudge for about an hour or so over something so small and stupid. And I most certainly DID NOT point out a word that he misspelled on his blog so he could inform me that that’s actually the way you spell that word. And then I didn’t get mad at him all over again. Not me! I don’t get ticked off over petty stupid stuff like that. We are above all that petty nonsense in this marriage. Really, we are.


I’m also not still driving around with an expired inspection sticker. I took care of that months ago. Promise.


I had to go to Houston yesterday for a thing and I didn’t get totally turned around in an area I’ve driven in several times. Nope, not me! I have an uncanny sense of direction. I can find my way to and from anywhere! Even my own house. I know how to get to my house. Have I mentioned that before. I think I might have.


Okay, this is not really about me but perhaps a reflection on my exceptional parenting skills. While the AC guy was at our house telling us that we need to drop about 2 or 3 thousand dollars Jackson DID NOT walk from the bathroom to his bedroom stark naked right in front of the AC guy!!!!! What?! If that crazy thing had happened, I would have been mortified. But it’s cool because he didn’t do that. He’s very modest and is excited about wearing clothes.


And last but not least, I am NOT blogging when I should be cleaning and getting ready to go pick up my sister from the airport!


That’s it, folks! I’ve forgotten the rest!

 

3 Responses to “Not Me! Monday”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Yeah….my marriage is WAY MORE mature than that as well!! 😉

  2. Beth Ryan Says:

    Did you notice that the inspection sticker on my car was expired as well? Yeah, I was gonna get that taken care of before I turned my car over to you for the weekend…but of course that didn’t happen! Every time I see a motorcycle cop, I cringe. They are the WORST for spotting inspection stickers!

  3. jhintze Says:

    Yes, I did notice and I didn’t even have my driver’s license on me when I was there. That could have been pretty bad if I had gotten pulled over. Have you gotten it done yet? My guess is probably not.


Leave a Reply

