Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Not Me! Monday August 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:09 am
Tags: , ,

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.


NotMeMondayButtonV6copy


Oh boy, here we are again. Good ol’ Monday. Let’s just start is off with a bang, shall we?


So I didn’t totally freak Jackson out a few days ago by having a mini crying session in front of him. No way! I’m always gloriously happy around my children. They never see me yell or cry or lose control. (In all seriousness, this little thing did open my eyes though. I realized that in the 7 years of his life, I have done everything humanly possible to NEVER cry in front of him. That’s not good. It’s okay for kids to see their parents cry.) Anyway, it really weirded him out. I mean it would have weirded him out if it had actually happened but it didn’t…. okay, whatever.


And I also DID NOT take a picture of Mikey half naked with his underwear on his head! No way!! I don’t have a picture to prove it. Man, he is so dang muscular. Ridiculous!
underwearhead


I haven’t been giving Jackson a hard time about having to read the book The Little Princess this school year. I want to encourage literacy of all types with my boys. I haven’t said things like, “Oooh, it’s your favorite book…The Little Princess…” That’s immature. I want him to look forward to the variety of books we’ll be reading this year.


Remember these plants? Yeah, these plants….
IMG_7391
IMG_7381


Yeah, well they DON’T look kind of like this now….
IMG_6707
IMG_6709
IMG_6710
I water them. I promise. They’re just all duds. I think they’re about to end up on the side of the road.


I also certainly did NOT get attacked by a crazy eyed, crazy haired swordsman yesterday. But if I had, I would have used my camera to protect me and I would have reigned victorious!


IMG_6706
IMG_6654


A few more things I totally did not do. Things I never do. Things I couldn’t do if I tried….


I didn’t leave my green Target clearance purse with all of my makeup in it at a friend’s house.


I didn’t throw away a perfectly good pair of little boy’s underwear because over my dead body was I going to wash the poop out of them! Not me!


I don’t spend way too much time on facebook. I most certainly do not use it as an escape from my family!!


And… I don’t have a growing crush on a serial killer.


Not me, folks! Nope, not me!

 

4 Responses to “Not Me! Monday”

  1. Jennie Says:

    Your kids are too cute… visiting from Not me Monday… I have thrown away outfits with poop so don’t feel bad…

  2. Rhonda Says:

    Love your blog!!

  3. edshunnybunny Says:

    You and I must have the same luck with plants…mine started out and ended up looking just like yours…more duds??? I enjoyed your post! Just hopping around visiting. Have a good day! Kathy

  4. Andrea Says:

    Those plants still have hope! Don’t throw them out. Ugh. I sound like my mother….

    Anyway, just pick the dead pieces off and give them some water. For regular maintenance, you have to pick off the dead flowers so new ones will grow.

    If you’re not going to mess with them, call my mom. She’ll come pick them up and make them beautiful again. She might even give them back to you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

