Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Paperless world August 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 11:21 pm
Tags: ,

Okay, so I’m trying to get our stuff in order for the big first day of homeschooling in the Hintze house. I’ve been trying to decide for the last hour or so how best to communicate Jackson’s assignments to him. As I go through this stuff, I’m just realizing that he needs to have access to his assignments rather than me having to fish through my giant three ring binder every 5 minutes to tell him what he’s supposed to do next. First I thought I would write stuff on a dry erase board every week or just print something out and staple it to the wall. I’ve finally come to the conclusion that I will just e-mail it to him. He has his own imac and he knows how to check his mail. I’ll put his weekly spelling words, his grammar “rule”, and some of his other assignments in an e-mail on Sunday nights and he can refer to it throughout the week. It’s a paperless world. Or at least it’s getting there. He might as well learn now.


Addition to original post –
So this is what I e-mailed to Jackson for the first week just so you can see what I’m talking about. There are some things that he will work on Monday through Thursday and those are things I will e-mail to him. I’m not e-mailing him every daily assignment. We’ll go through that stuff together with my giant binder.


Grammar rule of the week:
Compound words: two smaller words joined together to make one larger word.


Spelling words:
– checkout
– daytime
– airplane
– backpack
– campfire
– flagpole
– outside
– within
-railroad


Reading Activity Sheets, page 1 and 2 must be finished by Thursday.


You need to read over the following Bible verse every day and by the end of the week, you should have it memorized.


Psalm 24:1
The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it, the world, and all who live in it;


So anyway, that’s the plan at the moment. We’ll see how this works out.

 

One Response to “Paperless world”

  1. Very nice and organized! There’s nothing wrong with “Type A” for some things. 🙂 Hey, where did you get the shelf unit? I’ve been looking for something like that for my stuff and Jeb’s work stuff.

    Have a great Monday! Praying for you guys ( & little guy, Mikey’s 1st day)!

    Cindy


Leave a Reply

