Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

As ready as I’m gonna get August 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 1:47 am
Tags: ,

Man, it’s like 1:30. Earlier today my office/homeschool room was getting way too messy. So I’ve spent the last several hours organizing and trying to get ready for next week. I finally took some time really look through this curriculum stuff. I think I *pretty much* know what’s going on now. We’re still missing Jackson’s Science worksheets but it’s not a big deal. I think worksheets are pretty much overrated anyway.


So, here are some pictures of Jackson’s workspace and his books and stuff. I’ve got the books in order of when we will be reading them, which is so “Type A” that I think I’m going to puke. I’ve even got labeled tabs. Jack was very excited to see that this little shelf thing came with tabs. I’m telling myself that this is more for Jack but I’m afraid that I prefer it this way too. And I’m getting this done a full day earlier than I actually have to!! And of course I now have a pictures folder named “homeschool 2009-2010.” What’s happening to me?


On the picture below, just in case you can’t quite figure out what Jackson wrote….”I am Jedi Master Jack and I am on a special mission…I am trying to distroy a big robot!!!! 100 feet tall and 99 cent!!!”


Needless to say, I think we need to work on learning about measurements.


IMG_7247
IMG_7248
IMG_7270
IMG_7250
IMG_7251
IMG_7252
IMG_7273
IMG_7272

 

Leave a Reply

