Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Mikey goes to preschool September 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:48 am
Tags:

The title of this post reminded me of this picture. This is the first time Mikey visited St. Mark Preschool. He was Jackson’s show and tell when Jack was in the 4’s class.


Mikey goes to preschool 2


But now Mikey is so big that he gets to go to preschool for real, not just as the show and tell but as the student.


Look at this face. He looks so rascally.


IMG_7274


I can never get decent pictures of these two worms together.


IMG_7290


Mikey waiting patiently in his carseat.


IMG_7299


Mikey waving goodbye!


IMG_7301


Mikey walking in willingly


IMG_7303 (1)


I’m anxious to pick him up and hear how things went today. I’ll go pick him up in an hour. Hopefully I’ll get a good report. BTW, I’m getting his hair cut tomorrow so he can see.

 

3 Responses to “Mikey goes to preschool”

  1. Nana Says:

    He is such a rascal! Hope he had a great time this morning and can’t wait to go back. And I hope his teacher is ready for him to go back too.

  2. Granny Says:

    I hadn’t looked at the picture of Jackson taking Mikey for Show-And-Tell in a long time. Then to see Mikey with his backpack going off to preschool. I’m a little choked up, proud, and optimistic.

  3. Dedee Says:

    How did it go? Email me at school today!


Leave a Reply

