Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Not Me! Monday September 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 8:45 pm
Tags:

Is it Monday?? Did I forget Not Me! Monday?! Again??? Well, crap. I totally don’t want to do it now but let’s just get it over with.


NotMeMondayButtonV6copy
Did you wear your husband’s socks? Or maybe you licked your plate clean. Perhaps you walked around the neighborhood without a bra on. Well, you’re not alone. This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.


So once upon a time there was a lady who decided to take both of her crazy sons and their dog for a walk around the neighborhood. Things were going quite well until the lady accidentally dropped the leash and the dog and the youngest child decided to run away at the same time in opposite directions. The lady first went after the child and by then the dog was down the street chasing a cat. The lady then had to drag the children to find the dog and then carry the dog home while the children sort of held hands. NOT ME!!!!!!!!!!


I also did not step in a liquidy pile of poo that that same dang dog left in the hallway at 2:00 in the morning. Thank goodness that was not me because I probably would have totally flipped out!!!


Remember when I didn’t run over Mikey’s tricycle? Yeah, well, I also didn’t run over his lawnmower the other day. Nope, not me folks!! I always remember to check behind my vehicle before I back out. Doesn’t everybody?


I didn’t drop my ice cream cone during our little photo shoot last night after only having it in my hand for about a minute. I didn’t then allow Mikey to pick it up and eat it himself because it made for good photography. That would be disgusting!! Who even knows what kind of awful germs and stuff were all over that sidewalk. My child’s best interests are always ahead of a good photo op. Promise.


I also DID NOT crop dust in Target. That was not me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


See ya next week for Not Me! Monday unless I forget or don’t fee like it. Peace out.

 

3 Responses to “Not Me! Monday”

  1. Granny Says:

    You did pretty good with this, since you almost forgot. Jackson told me about Scott running away during the walk. And I’m sure the ice cream was fine for Mikey to eat. God gave us antibodies.

  2. thestunzfamily Says:

    I’m pretty sure Mikey has an extra dose or two of antibodies in his system.

    Crop dust… if that’s what I think it is, I got in a taxi the othere day and I’m pretty sure it had been recently “crop dusted”. I wanted to get out but I was stuck. And no, it wasn’t me.

  3. Kimberly Says:

    LOL at ice cream being eaten for good photos! I would never do anything like that!! Just don’t go looking at my pictures, ok??


Leave a Reply

