Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Not Me! Monday September 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 5:00 pm
Tags:

Is is Monday, or what?!
NotMeMondayButtonV6copyThis blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.


Oh good grief!!! I DID NOT just have to crawl in one of our windows in the pouring down rain with my children standing shoeless on the front porch because I had the bright idea to go watch the rain for 2 minutes and locked ourselves out of the house!!!!!!!!!!


I also did not go the entire day on Thursday without a bra…in public…the whole day. No bra. Preschool, Hope Fellowship for Jack’s classes, In-law’s? (sorry folks), Mall….Nope, not me!! (BTW, you can get away with that when you have the “curves” of a 12 year old.)


And I didn’t shrink that new purple shirt I just bought and wore one whole time for our pictures….You know this shirt?!


IMG_0627
Yeah, well, I didn’t forget to lay it flat to dry instead of sticking it in the dryer. It would now fit a 12 year old. So it still kind of fits me too. (see above)


I also didn’t have to use children’s shampoo today because I ran out of mine. I think children’s shampoo can adequately take care of dirt and food but not oily build up.


I also didn’t STOOPIDLY pick a food battle with Mikey on Saturday, which led to at least 45 minutes of screaming and fit throwing. I know better than to pick food battles. You can’t win those!! You can’t make somebody eat. I know that.

 

One Response to “Not Me! Monday”

  1. Granny Says:

    I hope you can still wear that purple shirt. It looks great on you.


Leave a Reply

