Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Our first fieldtrip! October 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:09 am
Tags: , ,

Yesterday Jack and I went to this interactive theater in Houston and watched a play about the history of Houston. I actually didn’t realize it was about Houston until we got there. I thought it was about Texas in general. Anyway, we got in free and Jack had a good time. AND…shockingly enough, I didn’t get lost coming or going. That is a miracle. Here are a few pictures I took during the play. There were just four actors and they just ran around like crazy people pretending to be different characters. It was really pretty amusing. Jackson really enjoyed it but said he didn’t learn anything. Typical.


IMG_0564
IMG_0567
IMG_0575
IMG_0584
Then we went to Cracker Barrel for lunch. I ate way too much great food and then still ate a bag of Sugar Babies on the way home. Jack played this triangle peg game several times. One time (with my help) he ended it with only two pegs left. If you have only one peg left you’re supposedly a genius. Jackson said, “Man! I was almost a genius!” He says the funnies things sometimes.


If Jack’s in the mood the be photographed, he likes to make lots of different weird faces. He does this on his own. I just take the pictures. If Jack’s not in the mood to be photographed, then he hides his face or glares at me or whines.


IMG_0586
IMG_0587
IMG_0589
IMG_0592
IMG_0595
IMG_0599
IMG_0600


This one cracks me up. He looks so pitiful.


IMG_0601
IMG_0602
IMG_0603
IMG_0604
IMG_0607
IMG_0609


Man, I love that kid and my 50mm lens. But I love the kid more, of course.

 

Leave a Reply

