Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

New Lens day November 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 4:42 pm
Tags: , , ,

So today is new lens day. I’ve gone through a few wide angle lenses that just didn’t seem right for whatever reason and I think maybe I’ve landed on one that I’ll use for a while. Maury suggested this lens probably a year or more ago but I didn’t go with it then. I wanted to go with Canon and I didn’t think this lens would work on a full frame camera. I finally got the lens I should have gotten in the beginning and that’s a Tamron 28-75 f/2.8. It’s a great and rather inexpensive lens for the quality. Sometimes you get what you pay for and other times more expensive doesn’t necessarily mean better.


Blah, blah, blah….anyway, when I get a new lens that means the boys must be photographed. Jackson already knows this rule and Mikey will soon enough. Enjoy!


IMG_1234
IMG_1245
IMG_1248
IMG_1250
IMG_1255
IMG_1260

 

2 Responses to “New Lens day”

  1. Aunt Gale Says:

    I’m liking the new lens already. Great pictures of my two favorite boys.

  2. Mom Says:

    Good pictures. Jackson is loving standing on his head these days.


Leave a Reply

