Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Some kinda random November 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 9:08 pm
Tags: , , ,

Just some random news here in our world.


Mikey is talking like crazy!! It’s so awesome to FINALLY hear his thoughts come out in a somewhat rational and intelligible way! I’m so excited to finally have to watch my mouth in front of him. It’s so great!


I got my main camera back a few days ago. There was indeed something wrong with it and it is now fixed. I’m very glad they didn’t tell me that it was user error and tell me just to read the manual. I might have been peeved.


Jackson has lost some teeth lately and has another one that will be ready to come out soon. He holds onto teeth forever. It’s almost impossible to get him to pull those things. Jack won’t put his teeth under his pillow at our house. He waits until he spends the night with his grandparents. The tooth fairy pays double over there. We’re fine with that.


I’m gratefully bombarded with lots of sessions, editing, and orders to process. This is a very busy time of the year which is why I don’t have much time to blog. In fact, I really shouldn’t be blogging now but photoshop is batch editing for me right now so it’s cool.


We got Mikey some precious footed sleepers on sale the other day. They are size 4 and we probably could have gotten a size 5. He’s not even 3 yet. He’s huge.


I will be launching a new wedding/engagement/bridal website by the end of the year or early next year. I’ve had a hard time finding time to get that done and ready to go.


Phillip and I are seriously thinking about selling our house and buying another one in a year or so. A few things would have to fall into place for that to happen. We’ve really outgrown this house. Mikey can easily use 1300 square feet all by himself. And 4 people living with one bathroom kind of sucks. I know that lots of families have grown up with one bathroom but if we can have two, that would be so awesome!


We got all our Christmas decorations out and up today. Phillip didn’t complain too much. We didn’t listen to Christmas music while we decorated. We listened to Wilco. I put some decorations in Mikey’s reach this year. We’ll see how that goes.


Santa Claus might bring Jackson a bike but Jackson doesn’t want a bike. He has zero interest in ever riding a bike. I don’t know what to do about it.


I started to get kind of sick a day or two before Thanksgiving but Seagate throat and nose spray saved me again. I haven’t been on an antibiotic in years.


I’m talking a little bit tomorrow in church. I spoke briefly a couple of weeks ago about our pregnancy losses. This week I’ll be focusing more on Mikey. The pastor wanted us to bring Mikey up to the front. I think that’s a BAD idea. We’ll show a picture.

 

6 Responses to “Some kinda random”

  1. Aunt Gale Says:

    But Church would be so interesting with Mikey up there.

  2. Tommy Says:

    “This is a fact that you ought to know ….
    Wilco love you baby.”

    Much better than

    “We wish you a merry Christmas”

    I would be in a good mood too.

  3. Phillip Says:

    Tommy, I agree 110%. However, I can’t help but be curious about what a Wilco Christmas album would be like.

  4. Tommy Says:

    I don’t know what a Wilco Christmas album would be like but it is one I would probably buy. Musically I am sure it would be excellent and not very traditional.

  5. jhintze Says:

    So this is what I have to blog about to get you to comment, Tommy??

  6. Tommy Says:

    I read them all… I am a silent lurker. But Wilco and the lack of Christmas music made me comment.


Leave a Reply

