Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Walk toward the light. December 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 9:51 am
Tags: ,

I’m beginning to find my way out of the Christmas insanity fog. I see the light at the end of the tunnel. The Christmas season for a family photographer is just pretty crazy. And then when you add the regular busyness of the season, homeschooling, and having a Mikey it makes for a pretty overwhelming time.


October through December are probably my busiest months out of the year. I think I had 27 sessions and one wedding from mid-October through mid-December. I have photographed 97 people in the last 2-ish months not including that wedding. And that is a lot! At least for me. And it is finally winding down. I have one more session before Christmas and then my calendar is pretty wide open. The senior season will start probably go from about February through April for me.


This has been a stressful time but for the most part I have had so much fun! Most of the time my “job” doesn’t even feel like work. The sessions are usually a blast and I really love meeting all these new people. Even the editing of the pics doesn’t really feel like a chore most of the time. I don’t love the ordering, packaging, shipping side of things but that’s just part of it.


So now I finally feel like I can focus on getting the rest of my Christmas shopping and wrapping done. I will have more evenings that I can spend with Phillip instead of on the computer until 1:00 in the morning. I love the Christmas season and I’m so grateful for how great the business has been going. But it is very easy to loose sight of why we even celebrate Christmas when we’re so very busy.


This weekend Phillip and I will get out of town for a couple of days without our kids. We’re going to spend the weekend with Phillip’s brother and his wife. And I’m so looking forward to it. I’m just looking forward to spending undivided quality time with some people that I love. I’m looking forward to being away from my computer. The light at the end of the tunnel is almost here and I can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

