Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

This might be the year… December 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 1:17 am
Tags:

that we break “the news” about Santa Claus to Jackson. He already suspects that the dude isn’t real. Tonight at Target Jackson found some Darth Vader pajama pants that he really liked and he wanted me to buy them for him for Christmas. There was only one pair left so I went ahead and bought them and told him to forget about them so he would be surprised. I’m considering putting those pajama pants in his stocking this year. Then he will know the truth. And the truth will set him free. What do you think? Bad idea? Grandmothers, you don’t really count in this particular poll. Well, you count but I will disregard your answers. Well, I won’t disregard them but I won’t heed them…or something like that.

 

3 Responses to “This might be the year…”

  1. lindseymichelle Says:

    I think it’s a good idea. I never believed in Santa (not for my parent’s lack of trying to convince me when I was 2… at that point I had already decided that daddy was Santa, though…) After my mom figured out I really didn’t believe in Santa, she didn’t push the subject. She knew there were more important things like Jesus that I needed to believe in later on.

  2. Andrea Says:

    Parents make way better Santa’s! Honesty is always the best policy. And as long as he knows the heart behind it all he’ll be fine. Tori found out by accident when she was 8 by reading a book I had bought called “Is Santa For Real”. I had left it laying out and well…. It was really funny to watch all of the past years of Christmas memories float through her facial expressions. Anyway, it worked out great and 8 yrs old was the magic year for the other two. Except Jakeb just found out this evening. Seems he blocked it from his memory from 8 years ago. šŸ™‚

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I think it should be fine. I don’t have any kids or anything..well my cat is kind of a kid but anyway. I never believed in Santa. My parents never told us that Santa was real. I asked them about him when I was 3 or 4. It was Easter and for some reason even though I didn’t believe in Santa I did believe in the Easter Bunny. Well my brother told me that it was dad that went out and hid the eggs. So I just walked up and asked mom.. “Is the Easter Bunny like Santa and not real? I mean is that only what stupid little kids believe in.” I remember her cracking up! Then she told me the truth. I and I was like .. ok…good to know.


Leave a Reply

