Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

What’s the haps? January 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 2:40 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So this blog is just being sorely neglected lately but I still post more often than some of my friends. You know who you are. Anyway…


Mikey started his new preschool this week and he really loves it. He’s going Mon-Fri from 12:30-3:30 at a local elementary school. It’s technically a program for “children with disabilities” which I’ve had a bit of an issue digesting because I don’t think the child has any disabilities. But I know it’s a great program for him and I won’t get a call every other day telling me to come pick him up because they can’t handle him. He has really taken to one of the aides and he actually cries when I come to pick him up from school because he doesn’t want to go home. His language is improving daily and we’re just constantly amazed at what he says and understands. I know he’s brilliant.


We’re planning on putting our house up for sale as soon as possible. Our real estate agent is coming out tomorrow to check out the house and tell us what she thinks we should do before putting it on the market. We will be replacing the roof in the next month or so. We’ve lived in this house for almost 8 years and we’ve really outgrown in. It’s been a good house for us but we’re very excited about moving into something bigger. I didn’t used to think that I wanted a big house but we just feel like we need the space now. With my growing business, the kids, Phillip’s music stuff, and homeschooling we just need much more space. And we’re all tired of living with one bathroom. We’re expecting to be able to make a decent profit on our house. We will also have a much better interest rate this time around that we’ve had for the last 8 years. It’s just time. We’re ready and we’re excited. And if we’re miraculously able to close by April 30th we’ll qualify for a $6,500 tax credit. So we’re really hoping things will fall into place.


I’ve done more bridal and wedding stuff lately and I’m really enjoying that. I used to be terrified of weddings and now they’re just not a big deal. I mean, I have to be prepared of course and there’s a lot to think about. But they don’t make me nervous in the least and I have a blast doing them. I feel so blessed to have been able to pursue this dream of having a photography business. Sometimes I still feel like I need to pinch myself just to make sure it’s really happening.


Jackson is playing upward basketball and he just had his second game yesterday. He scored his first goal in the game. He was pretty proud of himself. He’s so cute.


Speaking of cute, Phillip is still the cutest thing ever. I’m sure he’ll appreciate me writing that.

 

Leave a Reply

