Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Upward Basketball February 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 7:40 pm
Tags: ,

Jackson is playing basketball for the first time this year. It’s a great program called Upward. I’m sure most of you have heard of it so I’m not going to spend any time telling you about it. Jack had a game on Saturday and I took a few pictures. He is having a lot of fun and improving with each practice and game. But he’s still got a ways to go. Now hear this…I am NOT a sports photographer and I do not have a lens that even works for indoor sports photography. And I know these pictures are kind of icky. Maybe my next lens will be a nice telephoto prime L lens that will take great indoor sports shots. But probably not. Okay..on to the pictures.



Get outta his way. He’s ready to pounce!!


Jackson: My tooth is loose! Me: Okay, that’s great! Pay attention to the game!


Maybe Granddad can help with the tooth.


Watch out! He’s got the ball!!



During half time Grandad pulled the tooth out. Jack tried to give his bloody paper towel to his coach. His coach declined.


I don’t know why they were holding their ears.


 

One Response to “Upward Basketball”

  1. Granny Says:

    I think the pictures are very good. I’m so glad that tooth finally came out.


Leave a Reply

