Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Pray that it’s not that March 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 9:51 pm
Tags:

This post is the beginning of a storyline that I’m fully expecting will end in a post titled “Nope, it’s not that.” Because “that” is possibly the Big “C” word that I’m not even going to type right now. I’m not going to type it until or unless I have to and I don’t have to yet.


My mom (Marilyn) has a growth or possibly two in her liver that may or may not be “that.” And it seems that if doctors even mention that “C” word your world just slows down a bit, you stop and think, you worry more, you just generally get your feathers a bit ruffled. And right now our feathers are slightly ruffled….okay maybe more than slightly. She has already had an ultrasound and an MRI and based on those results she will have more testing.


And so that’s really all we know right now. My mom is a strong woman and has strong faith in God. And she (and I) believe wholeheartedly in the power of prayer. So please join me in praying for my mom. Please pray for healing, strength, peace, wisdom. Please pray in any way that you feel led to pray for her. But please pray for her.


My mom quite simply said that she just doesn’t have time for this. And I find that to be a rather amusing and positive way to look at it.

 

6 Responses to “Pray that it’s not that”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I’m praying in every form and way possible.

  2. mindy Says:

    Praying for your whole family. Been there with that fear with my own mother. And it wasn’t “that”. Hoping for the same outcome for your mom.

  3. Gale Says:

    Thinking of your mom and definitely praying for her, Jenny. Keep thinking those positive thoughts. They help.

  4. Andrea Says:

    You know I’m praying! For your mom and for you and your entire family. The big “C” also stands for Caring, Compassion, Community, and most importantly Christ who knows how many hairs we have on our heads and He is definitely in Control of all of this. Love you!

  5. Cyndi Says:

    Done my friend!

  6. […] 13, 2010 Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:35 am Tags: mom So you may remember this post. My mom got a call yesterday morning that we needed to see her doctor to review her MRI results. […]


Leave a Reply

