Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Just life in general March 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 8:45 am
Tags: , , , , ,

My blogging is just not what it used to be, I’m afraid. It kind of seems like there’s just not much to write about lately. Not much has changed around here and that’s a pretty good thing. I certainly can’t complain…even though I do sometimes but that’s beside the point really.


Mikey’s hair is completely in his eyes again which is just part of the cycle that it takes before we finally get it cut. I think Friday is haircut day. I think he’s beautiful even if he looks somewhat unkempt at times. He doesn’t know the difference. Mikey had his three year check up last week and he weighs 42 pounds and is 41 inches tall….or I may have those reversed but regardless, he’s a big three year old. I still carry him around sometimes and will until I just can’t anymore since Phillip won’t let me get anymore babies.


Jackson still thinks he’s smarter than me and I’ve given up trying to prove otherwise. I ask him lots of stupid questions to help him think that I’m even dumber than I am. I think maybe it will help me in the long run if he thinks he’s smarter than me. I know the truth. I think it gives me the upper hand. This all sounds really ridiculous now that I’m reading it. Anyway…


We looked at houses again a few days ago. We found one that we think might be “the one” but who knows if it will still be around once our house sells. It’s a great house that has everything we need. It’s much more house than we have now but it’s manageable and very newly renovated. We wouldn’t have to do anything but move in and enjoy. Which reminds me, I need to get off my rear and get this house cleaned up.


I had to send my main camera off again about a week ago and I’m pretty ticked about that. The shutter was messing up on me. I just hope I get it back in the next few days. We’ve got two other cameras to use but I want that one. I’ve been getting a lot more wedding inquiries lately. And I’ve been getting a few bookings here and there. It would be so great if I were able to get about 10 or so weddings a year on average. So far for 2010, I’ve had two weddings and I’ve got two more booked and a couple more I’m hoping to get. So we’re getting there. It will just take time.


My mom should find out more about her MRI by the end of this week. Then I guess we’ll know what the next step is. The step right now is to wait and that step sucks.

 

Leave a Reply

