Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Recent adventures March 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:28 am
Tags: ,

On Sunday we helped a lot of other people from our church spruce up the town. Our small group helped by mulching a local park. Jackson was the appointed picture taker. Sorry Randy Dane. I can’t be responsible for the pictures that Jackson took. His only real orders were not to take any pictures of anybody’s butts. I also took a lot more with my camera. Here are a couple of Jackson working. He was the whiniest and laziest worker we had out there. But he’s seven. What do you expect?




Yesterday I took the boys to the local museum over by the college. They sported their new Alvin & the Chipmunks caps that Nana bought them. And I sported messy hair and no makeup because I was kind of anticipating not encountering any people. When we were about to walk into the lobby I saw lots of older ladies in there. I told the boys there were lots of oldER people so they needed to behave and keep their voices down. Then Mikey proceeded to say “Old people! Old people!” over and over again. We had to stay outside long enough for him to get that out of his system before I could take them inside. So then we got to the museum and there was a school group of 3rd graders there. GREAT! We stuck it out for a little while but after they left, all those old ladies came in for some meeting. We were told we could stay but it would probably be better if we didn’t. On our way out wading through the sea of old ladies, one of the museum workers asked if I would please sign her guest book. I said, “I don’t think so.” Wonder how many times she’s gotten that response.





Then, since the museum was such a flop, we decided to go to the Sea Center where we saw a fish that I’m pretty sure was dead and a turtle taking advantage of another turtle. We had a much better time there. How do you like Jackson’s camo on camo attire? And Mikey was dressed like a rock star. Me? I still looked homeless.







Still doing the eye rolling for fun.








Mikey pointing at “the chicken” in my camera.





But I like this one in b&w.



I have beautiful boys.

 

3 Responses to “Recent adventures”

  1. Nana Says:

    Yes you do. Looks like you all had a fun day.

  2. jhintze Says:

    Yes we did. But I lied. This was not yesterday. This was on Tuesday.

  3. Granny Says:

    Those guys are such dolls! I can tell it was a great day.


Leave a Reply

