Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Settling in June 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 12:28 pm
Tags: ,

So we’ve been in the house a little over a week now. Almost everything is put away where it belongs. I emptied a couple more boxes today. There are still a few boxes in the garage that we need to to deal with. Some of them would ideally go in the attic if we could get them up there. There’s practically no storage space in this attic. It feels really good to be almost done with unpacking and putting away. I know us well enough to know that if we didn’t get in gear and get stuff unpacked while the excitement was still fresh that we would just get used to it and it would never get done. And that’s just not okay with me. I do not like living out of boxes. I don’t like seeing boxes. It certainly helps that neither one of have jobs to go to right now and that we’re down one kid. I’m anxious for Jackson to get home and I kind of feel like I’m “nesting” waiting for a new baby. I just want things to be perfect when he gets here. I want him to walk in and instantly feel like he’s home.

 

2 Responses to “Settling in”

  1. Granny Says:

    Jackson will be so excited to get home and see you all, and see his new room. I miss him too, but I know he’s had a great time. And still more exciting times for him this summer.

  2. Nana Says:

    Jackson has had a great time. Of course he always does. But he is excited to see his family and his new home. We are too. Pictures are good but not as good as the real thing.


Leave a Reply

