Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

My boy is coming home. June 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 7:23 am
Tags:

Jackson has been gone now for over two weeks. He went with Nana and Granddad (Phillip’s folks) to Colorado. I’m so glad that he has them to take him to cool places. It’s such a great feeling to be able to say goodbye to your kid and know with complete certainty that he is totally safe and loved. I don’t worry at all when he’s with them or my mom. Well…I worry about the drive but that’s just because there are idiots on the road, but that’s beside the point. My point is that my kids’ grandparents are awesome! Anyway, today they are coming home with my boy!!


I woke up about 6:00 and started cleaning stuff that doesn’t need to be cleaned. I’m getting some photo editing done so I don’t have to do it when he gets home. I’m just filled with so much anxious energy. I know it’s silly but I’m excited to see my kid. I think I need to make a few “Welcome home” signs and stick them a few places. (BTW…Debbie, if you’re reading this, don’t tell him that part.) I just can’t wait to breath him in, squeeze him tight, and tickle his skinny belly. I told Phillip last night that I might have to sleep in Jackson’s bed tonight with him… just so he feels safe.


Get home quick boy.

 

One Response to “My boy is coming home.”

  1. Debbie Hintze Says:

    I just got around to reading this post. We are so grateful that you and Phillip trust your boys with us and let them go places with us. They are so much fun and we see things a lot differently when they or one of them is with us.

    It was a neat welcome home for him too. He had a good time with us but it was special to see how much he enjoyed getting back home.


Leave a Reply

