Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

My mom’s new liver July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 10:44 am
Tags:

This post will be quick because I don’t have a lot of time right now. On Tuesday evening while I was photographing a family at the beach (without my phone in my pocket), my mom got a call that they had a liver for her and that she needed to get to the hospital ASAP. They called about 7:00 and wanted her in the OR at 9:00. Thankfully she got Phillip on the phone and he was able to run her up there. I didn’t find this stuff out until about 8:00 or so. Anyway, I raced to the hospital and got there just before they took her back to get started. The surgery went great! And my mom is making excellent progress. They are talking about possibly releasing her as soon as Saturday! That’s just amazing to me! My mom is a liver transplant rock star! Maybe I’ll get her a shirt made. Well, I gotta go back up the Med Center. Please continue to pray for mom and her recovery. God is good!

 

One Response to “My mom’s new liver”

  1. Erin Martin Says:

    Can we all have Liver transplant Rock Star shirts??? I am so glad she is doing so great. I will continue to pray and would love to bring ya’ll dinner. When would be a good time and do you have any special request?


Leave a Reply

