Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Sacred September 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 8:42 am
Tags: ,

This song is playing now as I clean the pantry. Had to stop and share it with you.


“Sacred” by Caedmon’s Call from their “Overdressed” CD


This house is a good mess
it’s the proof of life
no way would I trade jobs
but it don’t pay overtime


I’ll get to the laundry
I don’t know when
I’m saying a prayer tonight
cause tomorrow it starts again


could it be that everything is sacred?
and all this time
everything I’ve dreamed of
has been right before my eyes


the children are sleeping
but they’re running through my mind
the sun makes them happy
and the music makes them unwind


my cup runneth over
and I worry about the stain
teach me to run to You
like they run to me for every little thing


when I forget to drink from you
I can feel the banks harden
Lord, make me like a stream
to feed the garden


wake up, little sleeper
the Lord, God Almighty
made your Mama keeper
so rise and shine,rise and shine
rise and shine cause


everything is sacred
and all this time
everything I’ve dreamed of
has been right before my eyes


This will be my prayer….”Teach me to run to You
like they run to me for every little thing.”

 

3 Responses to “Sacred”

  1. Cyndi Says:

    That is the exact words that stood out to me, that I run to God like they run to me for every little thing! I can remember those days. Reagan’s about to turn 13 and I pray she will run to me, run to God, run from temptation & what the world says is appropriate and whatever the new word for cool is…

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. mindy Says:

    Thanks for sharing that. I need to hear it and I know of many people in my life right now that are struggling that might need to hear it too. Thanks! I’m going to post it on my blog, too.

  3. finneyfer Says:

    I love that! I want to hear that song. That’s awesome.


Leave a Reply

