Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

This week we’ve been thinkin’ pink. November 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 1:21 am
Tags: ,

There’s so much I want to say about this past week, but there’s a limited amount of it that I feel at liberty to talk about openly, especially on this blog. This has been one of the craziest weeks we’ve maybe ever had.


Really all I feel comfortable saying at this time is that there are two little girls, 2 1/2 and 11 months old, who are very likely going to become our kiddos. Shocking, right?! Yeah, you’re telling me.


I can’t get into details online, so please don’t ask. But I’m calling on all of you who believe in the power of prayer to please lift up these girls. They need the forever family that we can provide. They need the wonderful extended family that we have. And they need the support of all of you, our friends. We know this is right. We are scared to death. As you can imagine, there are many uncertainties right now. But eight days ago we knew nothing of them and now, they’re all I can think about. I wanted to wait until things were more set in stone before I brought it up on this blog, but we aren’t really sure when that will be. Please just pray. Thanks.


Two girls… I still can’t wrap my mind around it.


 

8 Responses to “This week we’ve been thinkin’ pink.”

  1. Jenny's mom Says:

    I’m praying.

  2. Tricia Says:

    Oh Jenny, that is wonderful. I am here at 2:52 in the morning because my daughter, Sarah, is in Austin with her knee locked up and I have been on the phone with her off and on for almost 3 hours consoling her and trying to figure out what to do. Her roommate went to see Harry Potter and should be home soon. I saw your post about news and then your blog and this just touched my heart and calmed me down. I will pray for you and Philip and Jackson and Mikey and these little girls who need to be part of your wonderful family. Tricia

  3. Heathir Says:

    I know I don’t know you that well, but our little corner of the world will certainly be sending our prayers your way.

  4. Tears again…..praying for all 4 of you in every way I can. They could not be getting a better mommy/daddy and 2 brothers. 🙂

  5. Nana Says:

    You know we’re praying for these little ones and for you, Phillip, Jack and Mikey. Can’t believe I will be buying PINK!!!

  6. Gale Prather Says:

    I am so excited for you all. You will be just what those two girls need. I have cried almost every day since you called the other night. Tears of happiness for all of you but especially the girls. Can’t wait to meet them. I already love them.

  7. Dixie Goins Says:

    Oh, Jenny, how thrilling, exciting, your heart wants to burst, and yes, scary all at the same time! I will tell Jim and we will be praying those two precious little girls will be able to reap the blessings they will receive by becoming part of the Hintze clan, and the extended BPF clan!! I can’t wait to meet them and get pink stuff again!!

  8. Hintze family, that is AWESOME!! We’ll be thinking of your expanding family. Plus, I can’t wait to see what you do with two little girls in photos!!!


Leave a Reply

