Jenny Hintze

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams." – Willy Wonka

Change December 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jhintze @ 9:19 am
Tags: ,

If we get these two girls, I can’t quite grasp yet how much our lives are going to change. I also can’t quite grasp yet how much I’m going to have to change. I know it will take me some time for me to become the mom I’ll have to be. Moms of two kids can get away with doing things quite differently than moms of four. And I know I won’t automatically become a mom of four overnight. It will be a transformation that will take place over many months….years?


Part of me believes I will rise to the occasion. Is that confidence? Arrogance? Stupidity? But part of me believes there is no way we can do this. I can’t possibly handle all that I’ll have to handle if we adopt two more kids. I’m not organized enough. I’m not patient enough. Can we financially support four kids? Is our marriage strong enough? How will I keep my business going? What about homeschooling? All these fears and questions run through my mind daily.


But…this is the thing that I know. If we are meant to adopt these kids, God will change us. He will make us who we need to be. He will transform us. I have no doubt about that. Will it happen overnight? No way. I believe that God has already seen the family we will become. He sees our whole lives. He sees the future of these girls. He knows the people they will become. He knows it all. And right now, that’s about all that I know. But that’s enough.


Romans 12:2
Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.


Philippians 1:6
being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.


Ephesians 2:10
For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

 

Leave a Reply

